Lewis Hamilton – Full of Fail, yet again, this time due to daddy.

Cliff notes:

Lewis Hamilton says he’s fitter than Jenson Button

Button challenges him to a triathlon to prove himself.

Lewis accepts at an official FIA pre-race Post Conference

After Press Conference, Lewis’s father puts out statement saying Lewis will NOT compete.

Epic fail. The worst thing a competitor can do: commit to a challenge and then back out, due to daddy.

From FIA press conference as found on Autosport.com

Q. (Ian Parkes – The Press Association) Lewis, if you were to compete in a triathlon with Jenson, are you pretty adept at all three of the events?

LH: So, there’s swimming, cycling and running. How far do you have to go? What is it? Fill me in, fill me in.

JB: 1.5 kms swim, 40 kms bike and a 10 kms run.

LH: That’s not too bad.

JB: You’ve got three weeks to practise.

LH: That’s not too bad. I was just checking my calendar, so I wasn’t being rude. I was trying to see whether I’m busy that day and unfortunately I don’t think I am. No, honestly, the biggest incentive is, if I do beat you, then you’ve got some money for a charity which is great. However, you do have an advantage as you’ve already done one, and I already know that by doing one you’re better the next time. But man, I’m up for it, I’m up for it.

JB: But then again, you have the advantage in a racing car at the moment, you’re in a better car so… It’s pretty even.

LH: OK, let’s do it. It’s a date.

later…Anthony Hamilton (Lewis’s father & manager) had this to say:

“Lewis accepted the challenge like the good sport he is, and in the spirit with which he accepts things,” said Hamilton. “Unfortunately for Lewis, we are withdrawing him from this.

tsk tsk tsk…

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

