Chinese miners trapped in mine, make wife jokes to pass the time

Seriously. I guess they knew their wives would be happy to see them alive so they would brush off the fact that they called them ugly. OR the miners figured if they were brave enough to survive an earthquake in a mine, they can face their wives after calling them ugly.

Article: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/6968589.stm

Quote:

Then they “totally had a breakdown” and eventually began to use humour to help them get through the ordeal.

“I told my brother ‘your wife is going to have to marry someone else'”, Meng Xianyou told the newspaper.

His brother replied: “I laughed too. I said my wife could find a rich man in Shenyang.

“But then I thought, I have two children and my wife is ugly, so it would be hard for her to remarry.”

You can’t make this stuff up.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

